English | 中 文
DateTime  GMT+8

The Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste is a country in Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an Enclave on the Northwestern side of the island, within Indonesian West-Timor. It is divided Administratively into 13 Districts.

National Day: 28 November

Proclamation of Independence: 28 November

Restoration of Independence:    20 May 2002

Distance from Beijing:                 5, 000 km

Population:                                 1, 320, 942 (2021 Census)

Total Area:                                  14, 916 km2

Official Languages:                     Portuguese


Working Language:                    English


Currency:                                   United States Dollar

GDP:                                          3.62 (2021)

Average Temperature:              26 Degrees Celcius

Annual Rainfall:                         2000 mm
Country Code:                          +670

Time Zone:                                  UTC + 9 h (UTC)